» Home » About Us » News
HDFC wins the Governor's Trophy

Trophy held on Sunday ,1stJuly 2012 by beating Sampath Bank, RDB, NSB, Central Finance, Central Bank and the final with PABC. This tournament was organized by The Credit Information Bureau ( CRIB) and was held at Colombo Colts Cricket Ground.

HDFC Bank team was led by Duminda Sanjeewa ( Captain ), Asitha Perera ( Vice Captain), Duminda Lakmal,A.M.M.Dinesh,Ushantha Amarasinghe, T.H.Kasun De Silva, Eranga Pradeep, Jayadewa Kahawita, V.G.N.Rangana and S.C.K.Ariyarathna.

Asitha Perera of HDFC Bank was selected the Man of the series and as Man of match A.M.M.Dinesh of HDFC Bank.

Photo : Captain of the HDFC team Duminda Sanjeewa receives the winning Trophy from the Governor of the Central Bank, Ajith Nivard Cabraal